Presentation

This year, THE NATIONAL CLASSIC TOUR® will be celebrating its tenth anniversary.
Can it really be ten years already? The passionate fans and friends of the event will be getting together again for the tenth time once more to experience four or five days of sport adventure and international pleasures in their classic cars.

This will be a fantastic opportunity for them to return to basics while enjoying an event that matches their current lifestyle even more and at the same time also giving an even greater number of people another occasion to act out their passion within the standards that have our event so famous.

The current edition will be focusing both on our beautiful country and the bordering ones, giving us the opportunity to re-visit some fabulous areas. We’ll be celebrating the 10th Anniversary at the end of the event with a climax on Saturday where everybody can take part and celebrate the right way.

Actually, we have scheduled a world “first” in THE NATIONAL CLASSIC TOUR 2009 with a regularity «city-criterium» of more than 10 kilometres across the shopping streets and avenues of Knokke le Zoute.

It will be great fun to test, for the first time ever worldwide, a satellite circuit timekeeping system as both the Nürburgring Nordschleiffe and Spa Francorchamps can give us the chance to host numerous RT arrivals and score new average times on legendary, almost inaccessible circuits!

We will be enjoying this rally race as much as we have over the last nine previous editions whilst still staying committed to the environment and socialising principles typical of “true road gentlemen”.

 

Jacques  Bruyns

 

2008 Edition 2007 Edition 2006 Edition 2005 Edition 2004 Edition 2003 Edition 2002 Edition 2001 Edition 2000 Edition

athlon car lease corné port royal masterswitch sofitel biotherm biotherm biotherm

Presentation

Le THE NATIONAL CLASSIC TOUR® fête, cette année, son dixième anniversaire.
Dix ans déjà que les passionnés et fidèles de cette manifestation se retrouvent à l’automne pour quatre ou cinq jours d’aventures sportives et de plaisirs internationaux à bord de leurs voitures anciennes.

C’était donc l’occasion de faire un « retour aux sources » et de proposer un événement qui répond sans doute plus ,cette année, aux temps que nous vivons aujourd’hui mais aussi, qui permettra à plus encore de vivre leur passion dans les standards qui ont fait la réputation de notre événement.

Cette édition, plus centrée sur notre beau pays et les pays limitrophes nous permettra également de revivre des régions absolument splendides en n’oubliant pas une arrivée en anniversaire et en apothéose le samedi permettant à tous de fêter cet anniversaire, le soir même, comme il le faut.

En effet, une première mondiale est au programme de ce THE NATIONAL CLASSIC TOUR 2009 puisque nous mettrons sur pied un «city-criterium» de régularité de plus de 10 km de tracé dans les rues commerçantes et les avenues de Knokke le Zoute.

Quel grand plaisir de pouvoir tester cette année et pour la première fois au monde le système de chronométrage par satellite sur circuit puisque Spa Francorchamps nous permettra de multiplier les arrivées de RT et les moyennes sur son tracé mythique et… aujourd’hui… presque inaccessible !!!

Ce rallye, nous le vivrons, comme les neufs précédents dans le respect de l’environnement et des règles de convivialités qui doivent présider au comportement des gentlemen sur la route.

Jacques  Bruyns

 

Édition 2008 Édition 2007 Édition 2006 Édition 2005 Édition 2004 Édition 2003 Édition 2002 Édition 2001 Édition 2000

athlon car lease corné port royal masterswitch sofitel biotherm biotherm biotherm